Perspective

Standard

Some times a stand at the proverbial fence and think it is much better on the other side.

I wish for life to be easier and look at others and just know that they have it all together and that life just flows perfectly for them.

I let my wants over take what my true needs are.  I see the really nice house that is always in perfect order and I want it.  But what I forget to see is that behind those walls that marriage is falling apart because they went after what they wanted and forget to take care of what they really needed.

I get frustrated that I have a college degree and the majority of my conversations revolve around saying animal sounds over and over again.  But what I forget to cherish is the joy on Smiley’s face when she learns to quack like a duck.

When did I stop believing that a stay-at-home-mom is noble profession???

When did I start to believe the lie that “if you do not have it all” you should be miserable???

I want to daily chose to let me extra ordinary life be extraordinary in my eyes and the eyes of my Savior.

 

Proverbs 31:25-28

25 Strength and dignity are her clothing,
   and she laughs at the time to come.
26She opens her mouth with wisdom,
   and the teaching of kindness is on her tongue.
27She looks well to the ways of her household
   and does not eat the bread of idleness.
28Her children rise up and call her blessed;
   her husband also, and he praises her:

2 responses »

  1. You are standing with the right perspective my sister. Yes, sometimes it seems bleak and uncomfortable, but being extraordinary is never easy!

Leave a Reply

