Odd Things

Standard

Everyone thinks that the way they do things is normal.

We all think that some people are odd and the things of their home are odd.

I started thinking about what is “normal” in our home and it occured to me that others might find it odd.

Here is a list of a few of the “odd” things that are “normal” to us.

  • At any given moment we have about 7 bags of cheese in our fridge.  What can I say we love cheese products in our home.
  • We do not buy eggs in a grocery store.  We buy them from a teen-aged girl named Katie at Green Gate Farms.
  • We do not buy red meat in a grocery store.  We buy it from Katie’s dad Bruce over at Green Gate Farms.
  • Once a month I do my grocery shopping in a parking lot next to a grocery store.
  • We buy our milk from a cupcake bakery.
  • We do not allow Smiley to watch tv or eat sweets.
  • I make our laundry detergent.
  • A giant bowl of sugarless gum sits on our kitchen counter.
  • I do not allow cherry products in our home.  The smell alone makes me want to vomit.
  • Once a year I buy about 60lbs of tomatoes and 100 ears of corn from a local farm.
  • A piece of furniture in our den is called a slacker sack.

What are a few of the odd normal things in your home?

 

Leave a Reply

