A Pinterest Christmas

Standard

I am not a naturally “crafty” person.

I want to be one but it just does not come naturally to me.

I can not look at a box of buttons and find inspiration.

What I can do is look at Pinterest and find inspiration for that box of buttons.

Well, what I do is completely steal someone else’s idea and use it as my own 🙂

Pinterest has allowed me to become “crafty”!

Several of my Christmas decorations and gifts this year came from Pinterest.

I will be posting tutorials later for a couple of projects, but for now here are a few pictures to give you an idea as to what my December looked like.

My version of this

 Candy Cane garland

 Yarn Wreath

 Ornaments in the window

 Honey Vanilla Spoons

 Homemade candles

2 responses »

  1. You did a wonderful job! Love my candle (almost gone) and the honey teaspoons (all gone) were great in hot tea and hot water for my cold! I am proud of you.

Leave a comment